Kimura Shukokai Karate Kent Calendar of Events

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY 2018

  ALL SKF KENT KARATE STUDENTS MAY ATTEND ANY CLASS

KENT KARATE WEEKLY CLASS TIMETABLE

Monday 5.30-6.30pm - Lenham Dojo - Cadets 5-12yrs

Tuesday 5-5.45pm Kingswood Dojo - Little Ninjas, 4-5yrs only

Tuesday 6-7pm Kingswood Dojo - Cadet beginners+, 5-10yrs

Tuesday 7-8pm Kingswood Dojo - Cadet intermediate & advanced, 8-15yrs

Tuesday 8-9pm Kingswood Dojo - Adults 16yrs+ Including England Squad

Wednesday 4-5pm Maidstone YMCA Dojo-Cadets 5-7yrs beginners+

Wednesday 5-6pm Maidstone YMCA Dojo-Cadets 8-15yrs beginners+

Thursdays 6-7pm Kingswood Dojo - Junior & Intermediate Kata class

Thursdays 7-8pm Kingswood Dojo - Advanced Black Belt Only Kata class

Thursday 6.15-7.30pm Lenham Dojo - Family Class, All ages welcome!

Friday 6-7pm Marden Dojo - Cadets 5-16yrs, Beginners upwards

Friday 6-7pm Downswood Dojo - Cadets 4-10yrs, Beginners and Intermediate 

Friday 7-8pm Downswood Dojo - Cadets 9-16yrs, Advanced

Saturday 11-12pm Lenham Dojo - Cadets 4-10yrs, Beginners upwards

Saturday 12-1pm Lenham Dojo -"Fight Club" All students 8th Kyu & above

Saturday 1pm Squad Run (Approx 6 miles)


 

KENT KARATE GRADING DATES 2018

*OPEN TO ALL SKF KENT KARATE MEMBERS*

Sunday 25th February - Brown Belt Grading 10.30am-12.30pm

Saturday 3rd March - Junior Belt Grading 1.30pm-2.30pm

Saturday 28th July - Junior Belt Grading 1.30pm-2.30pm

Saturday 1st December - Brown Belt Grading 1.30pm-3pm

Sunday 2nd December - Junior Belt Grading (TBA) 


 COMPETITION DATES 2018

*OPEN TO ALL SKF KENT KARATE MEMBERS*

 

 SKF NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

Date: Saturday 17th March 2018

Venue: Portway Lifestyle Centre, Oldbury, Birmingham

Registration: 9am

  -

SKF KENT KARATE OPEN

 Date: Saturday 12th May 2018

Venue: The Lenham School, Sports Hall, ME17 2LL

Registration: 8.30am

 SKF HQ OPEN

Date: Saturday 2nd June 2018

Venue: Portway Lifestyle Centre, Oldbury, Birmingham

Registration: 9am

-  

KSI WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS, SWEDEN

Date: 16th-22nd July 2018

Venue: Sweden

*SKF Kent Karate England Squad Members Only* 

  -

SKF KIMURA CUP CHAMPIONSHIPS

Date: Saturday 29th September 2018

Venue: Portway Lifestyle Centre, Oldbury, Birmingham

Registration: 9am

SKF KENT KARATE CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS & PARTY

Date: Saturday 17th November 2018

Venue: Swadelands School, Sports Hall

Registration Starts: 8.30am

 


DEVELOPMENT SQUAD DATES 2018

(Squad members MUST attend ALL Development Squad sessions, including outside training)

ELITE SQUAD TRAINING WEDNESDAY 6-7pm LENHAM DOJO 

KENT KARATE SQUAD MEMBERS SELECTIONS

Date: Saturday 13th January 2018 

12-1pm Fight Club 1-2.30pm Selections for Development Squad and Elite Squad.

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 24th February 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 10th March 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 28th April 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 26th May 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

-

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 23rd June 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

-

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 7th July 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

-

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 25th August 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

-

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 22nd September 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

-

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 20th October 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

-

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 10th November 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

-

SQUAD MEMBERS ONLY

Date: Saturday 15th December 2018

12-1pm Fight Club, 1-2pm Squad Training

 

All Kent Karate students who wish to be put forward for the SKF England Squad to compete in the KSI European Championships or KSI World Championships must attend this and all other Development Squad training required.

(Please remember you must be 12yrs old to compete or have your 12th birthday during the year of the competition)


 

SKF England National Squad Dates (Birmingham HQ)

(All England Squad members MUST attend National Squad training)

SKF ENGLAND SQUAD MEMBERS TRAINING

Date: Sunday 21st January 2018

SKF ENGLAND SQUAD MEMBERS TRAINING

Date: Sunday 4th February 2018

SKF ENGLAND SQUAD MEMBERS TRAINING

Date: Sunday 4th March 2018

SKF ENGLAND SQUAD MEMBERS TRAINING

Date: Sunday 8th April 2018

SKF ENGLAND SQUAD MEMBERS TRAINING

Date: Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th June 2018

SKF ENGLAND SQUAD MEMBERS TRAINING

Date: Saturday 30th and Sunday 1st July 2018

SKF ENGLAND SQUAD MEMBERS TRAINING

Date: Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th July 2018


SKF Karate Karate Course Dates 2018

Shihan Daniels Kata Course 2018 

Date: Sunday 18th February 1-4pm

- 

WCIC ENGLAND 2018 

Date: Wednesday 18th and Thursday 19th April 2018 - Senior Training 

Date: Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd April 2018 - WCIC Course

-

 Shihan Daniels Spring Course & Dan Grading 2018 

Date: Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th May 

 Pre-Grade Date: Sunday 13th May

 -

Shihan Daniels Autumn Course 2018

 Date: Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th November 

 Pre-Grade Date: Sunday 14th October


  KSI World Karate Championships 2018

Kent Karate England Squad Members  

Sponsorship Events   

 All funds raised will help to cover the cost of training, kit, travel, accommodation and entry fees for the dedicated SKF Kent Karate England Squad members who will represent England in International events. 

 

Kent Karate Grand Raffle 

Date: Saturday 12th May 2018

Venue: The Lenham School

 

Kent Karate Christmas Fayre 2018

 Date:

Venue: Kingwood Village Hall

 Please check back regularly for updates....


 Kimura Shukokai Karate Kent All Rights Reserved